I’m too hot, hot damn!

Well it seems the summer has finally arrived! The kids are enjoying the pool (more of a paddling pool), all the windows and doors are open, and the dog is staying indoors mostly sleeping. 


 This is Arnold, the newest addition to our family, and in the last year and a half he has become an integral part of who we are. 

He, like myself, is not a fan of the heat. I know it is so British to moan about weather, but I am a pale-skinned hay fever sufferer and I sweat. A lot. 

So I will mostly sit and knit and lounge today. 


I’m not exactly sure what this will turn out to be. I found a small ball of this in my wool box and it’s lovely to knit with. I think I bought it as part of a job lot on eBay, but that was years ago. 

I’m using 4mm needles and it’s quite nice and lacy looking. I cast on 30 stitches with a view to making a light spring/autumn scarf, but not quite sure if it will be long enough. If it is too short, maybe a belt? Or I could just add a fastening and it can be a neck wrap? If anyone reads this (being new, I’m not expecting many!) and has any ideas, they will be very gratefully received.

Leave a comment